Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Saturday, 27 August 2016



 Noticeboard 27th August -  6th October 2016

Saturday 27th August

8.00pm - Crossroads social group dinner in Wicklow Heather, Laragh, Co Wicklow, contact 087 9574476 for more information.


Sunday 28th August

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Service of the Word – Family Service and Baptism of Zarah Sunusi (Kuti).


Tuesday 30th August

Note: Crafty Chatters will meet for July and August each Thursday evening from 7 - 9pm in the Parish Hall. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
        
7.30pm - Hall Allocation meeting in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.   

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Thursday 1st September

No Crafty Chatters tonight  Winter schedule Will resume Tuesday 6th September. They will meet every 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month at 2.30pm. till June 2017 unless otherwise listed.

8.00pm - Music group practice in the Church, musicians and singers welcome.


Sunday 4th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 5th September

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 6th September

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters resume winter schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 7th September

10.00am first Wednesday of the month Holy Communion.


Thursday 8th September

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night.


Saturday 10th September

11.00am - Church in Chains conference on Nigeria in the Clarion Hotel, Liffey Valley, speaker: Rev Sojo Bewarang.

12.00pm - Tallafest Town and Country fair, fun for all the family in the Village from 12pm – 5pm.


Sunday 11th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th September

8.00pm - Mother’s Union Enrolment Service.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 13th September
           
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club reopens after the summer break

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.



Thursday 15th September

8.00pm  - Mother’s Union Diocesan Festival Service in Dunlavin.

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night.


Friday 16th September

12.30pm - Marriage of Mandy Fletcher and Jared Bressman.


Sunday 18th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 19th September

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 20th September

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters resume schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
     
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre
      
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.



Thursday 22nd September

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night.


Sunday 25th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Service of the Word – Family Service


Monday 16th September

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 27th September
     
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre
      
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.



Thursday 29th September

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night.


Sunday 2nd October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 3rd October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 4th October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters resume winter schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 5th October

10.00am first Wednesday of the month Holy Communion.


Thursday 6th October

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night.

 




**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.