Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Summer Sale 2019

Summer Sale 2019

Wednesday, 10 April 2019


Notice board –  11th April  to 27th June  2019

Thursday  11th April

7.30pm -  Now and Then performing ‘Joseph and his Technicolour Dreamcoat’ in the Priory Tues 9th – Fri 12th April.

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre

8.00pm - Music Group practice, Small Hall Singers and musicians welcome.


Friday 12th April

7.30pm -  Now and Then performing ‘Joseph and his Technicolour Dreamcoat’ in the Priory Tues 9th – Fri 12th April.


Saturday  13th April

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

10.30am - Tallaght Tidy Towns meeting, Molloys Pub, all welcome.

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 14th April – Palm Sunday

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Palm / Passion Sunday Morning Prayer.


Monday 15th April

10.00am - Holy Week Holy Communion. ‘Anoint feet’ John 12: 1 – 11

6.15pm - Film in the Parish Hall ‘Jesus Entering Jerusalem’.

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  16th April – Holy Tuesday

10.00am - Holy Week Holy Communion. ‘Predicts death’ John 12: 20 – 36

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall H.C. & BACI Lenten course,


Wednesday 17th April – Spy Wednesday

10.00am - H.C. & BACI Lenten course, ‘Temptation revisited by coming home’

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 18th April – Maundy Thursday

10.00am - Holy Week Holy Communion.

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 19th April – Good Friday

10.00am - Good Friday Ante Communion     Reading of the Passion.

4.00pm - Prayer in Graveyard.

8.00pm - Good Friday Ante Communion     Reading of the Passion.


Saturday 20th April – Holy Saturday

10.00am - Decoration of Church for Easter, donations of flowers and greenery, and all helpers warmly welcomed!



Sunday 21st April – Easter Sunday

8.30am – Easter Sunday Holy Communion.

11.00am – Easter Sunday Holy Communion.



Monday 22nd April – Easter Monday Bank Holiday

No  Prayers for the Parish, Easter Monday Bank Holiday


Tuesday  23rd April

4.00pm - Visit of ecumenical, cross cultural Munich group, parishioners needed

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 24th April

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 25th April

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 26th April

10.30am – Parish  Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome. bring along two photos at least, one from the previous generation i.e. parents / grandparents / aunties or uncles, and one of yourself.  We will then attempt to match up the correct photo!


Saturday 27th April

10.00am - Erection of SUMMER SALE SIGNS, meet at church gates



Sunday 28th April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 29th April

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  30th April

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 1st May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Sunday 5th May

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 6th May

May Bank Holiday


Tuesday  7th May

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 8th May

10.00am - Holy Communion and prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 9th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 10th May

2pm – Set  up for Parish Summer Sale 12.00amSummer Sale hall set up, erecting of tables, items for the sale to be brought from storage, volunteers needed! 2pm Pricing of items.


Saturday 11th May

10am – 1pm St Maelruain’s, Tallaght Parish, Summer Sale



Sunday 12th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer –Easter Vestry


Monday 13th May

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  14th May

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Weekly Bible Study


Wednesday 15th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  16th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 17th May


Saturday  18th May


Sunday 19th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 20th may

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  21st May

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 22nd May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 23rd May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 24th May

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome


Saturday 25th May


Sunday 26th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 27th May

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  28th May

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 29th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 30th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 31st May

10.30am – Parish Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome


Sunday 2nd June

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 3rd June

May Bank Holiday


Tuesday  4th June

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 5th June

10.00am - Holy Communion and prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 6th June

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 7th June



Saturday 8th June



Sunday 9th June

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th June

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  11th June

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Weekly Bible Study


Wednesday 12th June

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  13th June

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 14th June


Saturday  15th June


Sunday 16th June

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th June

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  18th June

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 19th June

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 20th June

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 21st June

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome


Saturday 22nd June


Sunday 23rd June

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 24th June

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  25th June

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 26th June

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 27th June

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 28th June

















**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.