Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service
Video of last Service Broadcast from St Maelruains Church via Facebook Live

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Friday, 8 March 2019


Notice board –  10th March  to 31st May  2019

Sunday 10th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 11th March

6.00pm – Mothers Union: Our speaker has cancelled at the last minute so we are going to ‘Charlie’s a Clepto’ in the civic 8.15pm. Meeting 6pm for meal beforehand in the civic. Contact Valerie if you wish to go. 

7.30pm - Anam Cara Bereaved Parents support in Maldron Hotel.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  12th March

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Weekly Bible Study, BACI Lenten course, (1)‘Temptation revisited by coming home’ Parish Hall, all welcome.

8.00pm - Safeguarding Trust training for volunteers, Trinity Hall, Redcross.


Wednesday 13th March

10.00am - H.C. & BACI Lenten course, ‘Temptation revisited by coming home’

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  14th March

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre

8.00pm - Music Group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.


Friday 15th March


Saturday  16th March

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 17th March – St Patrick’s day

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.

1.30pm - St. Patrick’s Parade starting at TUD (formerly ITT), past St. Maelruain’s and around The Priory.


Monday 18th March

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  19th March

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 20th March

10.00am - H.C. & BACI Lenten course, ‘Temptation revisited by coming home’

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 21st March

8.00pm - Music Group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 22nd March

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome


Saturday 23rd March

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 24th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service, MU Dedication of Hymn books in memory of Benny Myers. Coffee: GNC Lenten Project Church in Chains


Monday 25th March

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  26th March

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 27th March

10.00am - H.C. & BACI Lenten course, ‘Temptation revisited by coming home’

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 28th March

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 29th March

10.30am – Parish  Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome


Saturday 30th   March

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers


Sunday 31st March

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 1st April

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  2nd April

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club reopens, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 3rd April

10.00am - H.C. & BACI Lenten course, ‘Temptation revisited by coming home’

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 4th April

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 5th April


Saturday 6th April

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers


Sunday 7th April

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 8th April

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  9th April

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 10th April

10.00am - H.C. & BACI Lenten course, ‘Temptation revisited by coming home’

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  11th April

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 12th April


Saturday  13th April

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 14th April – Palm Sunday

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 15th April

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  16th April -

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 17th April – Spy Wednesday

10.00am - H.C. & BACI Lenten course, ‘Temptation revisited by coming home’

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 18th April – Maundy Thursday

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 19th April – Good Friday

10.00am - Good Friday Ante Communion     Reading of the Passion.

6.30pm - Village Walk of Compassion from the Priory – St. Maelruain’s (TBC)

8.00pm - Good Friday Ante Communion     Reading of the Passion.


Saturday 20th April – Holy Saturday


Sunday 21st April – Easter Sunday

8.30am – Easter Sunday Holy Communion.

11.00am – Easter Sunday Holy Communion.


Monday 22nd April – Easter Monday Bank Holiday

No  Prayers for the Parish, Easter Monday Bank Holiday


Tuesday  23rd April

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 24th April

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 25th April

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 26th April

10.30am – Parish  Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome


Sunday 28th April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 29th April

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  30th April

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 1st May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Sunday 5th May

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 6th May

May Bank Holiday


Tuesday  7th May

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 8th May

10.00am - Holy Communion and prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 9th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 10th May

2pm – Set  up for Parish Summer Sale


Saturday 11th May

10am – 1pm St Maelruain’s, Tallaght Parish, Summer Sale



Sunday 12th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer –Easter Vestry


Monday 13th May

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  14th May

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Weekly Bible Study


Wednesday 15th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  16th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 17th May


Saturday  18th May


Sunday 19th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 20th may

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  21st May

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 22nd May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 23rd May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 24th May

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome


Saturday 25th May


Sunday 26th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 27th May

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, Kitchen main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  28th May

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 29th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 30th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 31st May

10.30am – Parish Coffee Morning, Small Hall, all welcome










**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.