Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service
Video of last Service Broadcast from St Maelruains Church via Facebook Live

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Friday, 9 November 2018


Notice board –  10th November to 20th December 2018

Saturday 10th November

9.30am - Building Blocks Children’s conference, St. Andrew’s, Blackrock.

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

11.00am - St. Mary’s Parish Crumlin Christmas Fair, St. Agnes Parochial Hall Crumlin Village.    
€3 including tea / coffee and treats

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 11th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

10.45am - Act of Remembrance.

11.00am - Morning Prayer. Return of shoe box appeal.

3.00pm - Miscarriage Assoc Remembrance Service, St.Teresa’s, Denore Ave.


Monday 12th November

7.30pm - Anna Cara support for bereaved parents, Maldon Hotel, Tallaght.

8pm – Mothers Union Talk - Geoff Scargil  prodestant aid, the small Hall of the Parish centre. All welcome

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  13th November

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 14th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  15th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre

8.00pm - Select Vestry meeting in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.



Saturday 17th November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 18th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Boy’s Brigade Enrolment.


7.00pm - Deanery Youth Service, Rathfarnham Parish Church.


Monday 19th November

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  20th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall

8.00pm - Safeguarding Trust new workers training St. Patrick’s Parish Centre, Greystones.


Wednesday 21st November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 22nd November

7.30pm - Mothers’ Union Diocesan Council, Mageough Hall, Cowper Rd.

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 23rd November

8.00pm - The Three Tenors, Firhouse Church, €25.


Saturday 24th November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

11.30am - Mothers’ Union Domestic Violence Prayer Service, Taney.

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 25th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service – Gift Day

Monday 26th November

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  27th November

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 28th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 29th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 30th November

7.00pm – Christmas Sing Along at St Maelruain’s Parish Centre




Saturday 1st December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers


Sunday 2nd December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion   


Monday 3rd September

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  4th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club reopens, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 5th December

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 6th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 7th December


Saturday 8th December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers


Sunday 9th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th December

8pm – Mothers Union, ten pin bowling tallaght Leisure Plex

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  11th December

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 12th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  13th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 14th December


Saturday 15th December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 16th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th December

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  18th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 19th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 20th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre