Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Friday, 12 October 2018


Notice board –  13th October to 20th December 2018

Saturday 13th October

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

Mothers Union Ladies weekend, Cavan crystal hotel (Friday eve & Saturday)


7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 14th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer

7.00pm - Mageough Harvest Service with Rector preaching.


Monday 15th October

6.45pm - Safeguarding Trust new staff & volunteer training, Irish Church Mission, Bachelors Walk.

8.00pm – Whist Drive, Small Hall. All welcome

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  16th October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 17th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)

8.00pm - Music group practice, Small Hall, singers and musicians welcome.


Thursday  18th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 19th October

8.00pm - St Dominic’s Ch. concert in aid of Youth Choir, donations welcome.


Saturday 20th October

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 21st October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 22nd October

8.00pm - Safeguarding Trust new staff & volunteer training, All Saints Raheny

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  23rd October

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 24th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)

7.00pm - Christian Aid talk, Women in Brazil, Dundrum Methodist Church.

8.00pm - Music group practice, Small Hall, singers and musicians welcome.



Thursday 25th October

7.30pm - Safeguarding Trust new panel training, Howth Parish Centre.

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 26th October

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Parish Coffee morning, Small Hall, everyone is asked to bring along a photo of themselves as a child or teenager, we will all have a go at guessing who's who, all welcome!

Saturday 27th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 28th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 29th October

Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday  30th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 31st October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 1st November

11.15 am Tallaght Mothers Union - holy communion Christ Church Cathedral

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 3rd November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 4th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 5th  November

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  6th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 7th November

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 8th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 10th November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 11th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th November

8pm – Mothers Union Talk - Geoff Scargil  prodestant aid, the small Hall of the Parish centre. All welcome
8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  13th November

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 14th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  15th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 16th November


Saturday 17th November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 18th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 19th November

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.



Tuesday  20th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 21st November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 22nd November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 24th November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 25th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 26th November

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  27th November

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 28th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 29th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 30th November

7pm - Christmas Sing Along. Family fun for all ages. Join us to celebrate and sing christmas tunes... Draw for Bumper Raffle on night, tickets on sale now...



Saturday 1st December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers


Sunday 2nd December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion   


Monday 3rd September

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, Parish Centre kitchen all welcome.


Tuesday  4th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club reopens, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 5th December

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 6th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 7th December


Saturday 8th December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers


Sunday 9th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th December

8pm – Mothers Union, ten pin bowling tallaght Leisure Plex

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  11th December

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 12th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  13th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 14th December


Saturday 15th December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 16th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th December

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm –  Weekly Prayers for Tallaght, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  18th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 19th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 20th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre