Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Christmas Sing Along 2018

Christmas Sing Along 2018

Friday, 14 September 2018


Notice board –  15th September to 20th December 2018
Saturday 15th September

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

11.00am - Church in Chains, India Conference, Clayton Hotel, Liffey Valley.

7.30pm  - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 16th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th September

7.00pm - Talk on the history of Tallaght Aerodrome, Tallaght Library.

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  18th September

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 19th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)

8.00pm - St Maelruain's singing group meets twice a month, to learn and practice hymns for use in worship.
New members are welcome at all times to join this group. No experience required and all levels welcome.
Location is usually in the small hall in the parish centre


Thursday 20th September

8pm - Mothers Union festival service Monkstown parish church

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 21st September

7.30pm - Dublin Culture Night, Church open from  7.30pm – 9.30pm volunteers needed, please contact the Rector if you can help 086 8030239.


Saturday 22nd September

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 23rd September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 24th September

7.30pm - ‘Now and then’ open night for their production of ‘Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat’ back of the Priory.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  25th September

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 26th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)

8.00pm - Select Vestry meeting in the Small Hall of the Parish Centre


Thursday 27th September

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre

8.00pm - Safeguarding Trust new workers St Saviour’s Parish Centre, Arklow


Friday 28th September

10.30am - Last Friday of the month coffee morning, small hall, all welcome.

7.15pm - Boy’s Brigade return after summer break.    NB. Later start time

8.00pm - Leprosy Mission Hospital Concert €25, Whale Theatre Greystones


Saturday 29th September

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 30th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer

Rural Deanery Youth Walk, Glendalough Sun 30th September PM (time to be confirmed)

Monday 1st October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  2nd October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 3rd October

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)



Thursday 4th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 6th October

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

12 midday -  Taney flower festival

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 7th October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion

3.30pm - Harvest Thanksgiving Service -  Preacher Rev. Rob Clement of Kilternan Parish



Monday 8th October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  9th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 10th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 11th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre

Friday 12th October

Mothers Union Ladies weekend, Cavan crystal hotel (Friday eve & Saturday)

Saturday 13th October

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

Mothers Union Ladies weekend, Cavan crystal hotel (Friday eve & Saturday)


7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 14th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 15th October

8.00pm – Whist Drive, Small Hall. All welcome

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  16th October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 17th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  18th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 19th October


Saturday 20th October

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 21st October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 22nd October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  23rd October

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 24th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 25th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 27th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 28th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 29th October

Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday  30th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 31st October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 1st November

11.15 am Tallaght Mothers Union - holy communion Christ Church Cathedral

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 3rd November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 4th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 5th  November


Tuesday  6th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 7th November

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 8th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 10th November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 11th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th November

8pm – Mothers Union Talk - Geoff Scargil  prodestant aid, the small Hall of the Parish centre. All welcome
8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  13th November

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 14th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  15th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 16th November


Saturday 17th November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 18th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 19th November

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  20th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 21st November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 22nd November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 24th November

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 25th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 26th November

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  27th November

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 28th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 29th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 1st December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers


Sunday 2nd December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion   


Monday 3rd September


Tuesday  4th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club reopens, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 5th December

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday 6th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 7th December


Saturday 8th December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers


Sunday 9th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th December

8pm – Mothers Union, ten pin bowling tallaght Leisure Plex

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre.


Tuesday  11th December

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 12th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)


Thursday  13th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 14th December


Saturday 15th December

10.30am to 12pm – Girls Brigade Tiny tots and explorers

7.30pm - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 16th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th December

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  18th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 19th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7pm onwards – Girls Brigade (Juniors, Seniors, Brigaders & Associates)