Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Saturday, 1 September 2018


Notice board –  1st September to 20th December 2018
Saturday 1st September
Jubilee Festival of Flowers, Holmpatrick Parish Church, Skerries. Saturday 1st September 11am-6pm
Sunday 2nd September 11am-5pm



Sunday 2nd September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion   
Jubilee Festival of Flowers, Holmpatrick Parish Church, Skerries. Saturday 1st September 11am-6pm
Sunday 2nd September 11am-5pm


Monday 3rd September


Tuesday  4th September

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 5th September

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm - Statues of Dublin talk in Lucan Presbyterian Church.


Thursday 6th September


Friday 7th September

7.30pm - Now and Then quiz, show launch and tribute to Pat in Molloys Pub


Sunday 9th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer

9.00am –Camino de Glendalough 2018, See Website for  United Diocese of Dublin & Glendalough for more details.


Monday 10th September

7.30pm - ‘Anam Cara’ Sth Dub bereaved parents meeting in the Maldron Hotel.

8.00pm - Mother’s Union opening service. Rev Avril Bennett preaching.


Tuesday  11th September

7.30am - Bowls Club reopens, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 12th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm - St Maelruain's singing & music group meets twice a month, to learn and practice hymns for use in worship.
New members are welcome at all times to join this group. No experience required and all levels welcome.
Location is usually in the small hall in the parish centre

Thursday  13th September

7.30pm - Hall planning meeting, Long Room of the Parish Centre.


Friday 14th September


Saturday 15th September

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 16th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th September

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  18th September

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 19th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm - St Maelruain's singing group meets twice a month, to learn and practice hymns for use in worship.
New members are welcome at all times to join this group. No experience required and all levels welcome.
Location is usually in the small hall in the parish centre


Thursday 20th September

8pm - Mothers Union festival service monkstown parish church

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 21st September

7.30pm - Dublin Culture Night, St Maelruain's Church open from  7.30pm – 9.30pm



Saturday 22nd September

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 23rd September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 24th September

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  25th September

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 26th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 27th September

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 29th September

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 30th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer

Rural Deanery Youth Walk, Glendalough Sun 30th September PM (time to be confirmed)



Monday 1st October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  2nd October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 3rd October

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 4th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 6th October

12 midday -  Taney flower festival

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 7th October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 8th October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  9th October

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 10th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 11th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre

Friday 12th October

Mothers Union Ladies weekend, Cavan crystal hotel (Friday eve & Saturday)

Saturday 13th October

Mothers Union Ladies weekend, Cavan crystal hotel (Friday eve & Saturday)


7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 14th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 15th October

8.00pm – Whist Drive, Small Hall. All welcome

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  16th October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 17th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  18th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 19th October


Saturday 20th October

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 21st October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 22nd October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  23rd October

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 24th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 25th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 27th October

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 28th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 29th October

Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday  30th October

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 31st October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 1st November

11.15 am Tallaght Mothers Union - holy communion Christ Church Cathedral

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 3rd November

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 4th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 5th  November


Tuesday  6th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 7th November

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 8th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 10th November

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 11th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th November

8pm – Mothers Union Talk - Geoff Scargil  prodestant aid, the small Hall of the Parish centre. All welcome
8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  13th November

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 14th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  15th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 16th November


Saturday 17th November

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 18th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 19th November

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  20th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 21st November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 22nd November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 24th November

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 25th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 26th November

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  27th November

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 28th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 29th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 1st December


Sunday 2nd December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion   


Monday 3rd September


Tuesday  4th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club reopens, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 5th December

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 6th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 7th December


Sunday 9th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th December

8pm – Mothers Union, ten pin bowling tallaght Leisure Plex

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre.


Tuesday  11th December

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 12th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  13th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 14th December


Saturday 15th December

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 16th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th December

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  18th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 19th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 20th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre