Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Christmas Sing Along 2018

Christmas Sing Along 2018

Thursday, 23 August 2018


Notice board –  25th August to 29th November 2018

Saturday 25th August

11.00am - Tour of the Churchyard at St Maelruain’s.


Sunday 26th August

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Tuesday  28th August

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 29th August

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 30th August

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).


Friday 31st August
11.00am - Last Fri. of the month summer coffee in Rua Red(beside the Library


Saturday 1st September
Jubilee Festival of Flowers, Holmpatrick Parish Church, Skerries. Saturday 1st September 11am-6pm
Sunday 2nd September 11am-5pm



Sunday 2nd September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer       
Jubilee Festival of Flowers, Holmpatrick Parish Church, Skerries. Saturday 1st September 11am-6pm
Sunday 2nd September 11am-5pm


Monday 3rd September


Tuesday  4th September

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 5th September

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm - Statues of Dublin talk in Lucan Presbyterian Church.


Thursday 6th September


Friday 7th September

7.30pm - Now and Then quiz, show launch and tribute to Pat in Molloys Pub


Sunday 9th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th September

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  11th September

7.30am - Bowls Club reopens, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 12th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  13th September


Friday 14th September


Saturday 15th September

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 16th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th September

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  18th September

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 19th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 20th September

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre

Friday 21st September

7.30pm - Dublin Culture Night, Church open from  7.30pm – 9.30pm



Saturday 22nd September

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 23rd September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 24th September

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  25th September

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 26th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 27th September

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 29th September

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 30th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 1st October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  2nd October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 3rd October

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 4th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 6th October

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,

Sunday 7th October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 8th October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  9th October

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 10th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 11th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 13th October

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 14th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 15th October

8.00pm – Whist Drive, Small Hall. All welcome

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  16th October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 17th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  18th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 19th October


Saturday 20th October

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 21st October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 22nd October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  23rd October

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 24th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 25th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 27th October

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 28th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 29th October

Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday  30th October

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 31st October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 1st November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 3rd November

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 4th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 5th  November


Tuesday  6th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 7th November

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 8th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 10th November

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 11th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th November

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  13th November

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 14th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday  15th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 16th November


Saturday 17th November

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 18th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 19th November

8.00pm – Whist Drive in small hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre



Tuesday  20th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 21st November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 22nd November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Saturday 24th November

7.30am - Bowls Club,match night,


Sunday 25th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 26th November

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday  27th November

7.30am - Bowls Club, main Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 28th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 29th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre










**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.