Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service
Video of last Service Broadcast from St Maelruains Church via Facebook Live

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Tuesday, 26 June 2018


Notice board –  27th June to 2nd September 2018

Wednesday 27th June

11.00am  - Wednesday weekly informal coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm - Safeguarding trust new workers training, Holy Trinity, Church Ave. Rathmines


Thursday 28th June

8.00pm - Safeguarding trust new workers training, Newcastle Parish Centre.


Friday 29th June 

9.00pm - Crossroads, social group meet in Buswells on Molesworth St.


Saturday 30th June

12.00pm - Annual ‘Tallafest’ in Tallaght Village fun for all ages.


Sunday 1st July

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.

3.00pm – Dominican blessing of the graveyard followed by Mass.


Tuesday  3rd July

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 4th July

10.00am – First Wednesday of the month Holy Communion

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 5th July

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).


Sunday 8th July

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Tuesday  10th July

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 11th July

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm – Singing Group meets in the small hall. New members welcome, drop by and join in

Thursday 12th July

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).



Friday 13th July


Sunday 15th July

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 16th July


Tuesday  17th July

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 18th July

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm – Singing Group meets in the small hall. New members welcome, drop by and join in


Thursday 19th July

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).


Sunday 22nd July

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Tuesday  24th July

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Thursday 26th July

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).


Wednesday 27th July

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Sunday 29th July

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 30th July


Tuesday  31st July

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 1st August

10.00am – First Wednesday of the month Holy Communion


10.00am – First Wednesday of the month Holy Communion


Thursday 2nd August

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).


Sunday 5th  August

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 6th August

August Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday  7th August

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 8th August

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 9th August

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).


Sunday 12th August

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Tuesday  14th August

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 15th August

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 16th August

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).



Friday 17th August


Sunday 19th August

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 20th August


Tuesday  21st August

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 22nd August

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 23rd August

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).


Sunday 26th August

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Tuesday  28th August

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 29th August

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 30th August

7.00pm  - Crafty Chatters!!! July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule), Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC).


Sunday 2nd September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer





**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.