Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service
Video of last Service Broadcast from St Maelruains Church via Facebook Live

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Thursday, 10 May 2018


Notice board –  13th May  to 20th  June 2018

Sunday 13th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer - Launch of Christian Aid Week.

12.30pm - ‘Second Sunday of the month lunch’ in the kitchen of the Main Hall for those dining alone. Gail Sheridan for more information.


Monday 14th May

7.30pm - Anam Cara talk for bereaved parents in the Maldron Hotel.         

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  15th May

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 16th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm - Music Group practice, Small Hall, singers and musicians welcome. New members welcome please drop in.


Thursday 17th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre – AGM (last session till September 2018)


Friday 18th May

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 19th May

10.30am - Rathfarnham Parish Fete in The High School, Rathgar


Sunday 20th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.

3.30pm - Confirmation Service, Christchurch Cathedral  (Pray for Oscar).


Monday 21st May

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday 22nd May

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 23rd May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm - Music Group practice, Small Hall, singers and musicians welcome. New members welcome please drop in.


Thursday 24th May



Friday 25th May

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat
2.00pm - Summer Sale set up, volunteers needed!



Saturday 26th May

10am – 1pm - Parish Summer Sale. SUMMER SALE, PLEASE COME AND SUPPORT YOUR PARISH, COME ON THE DAY, BUY RAFFLE TICKETS AND STAY FOR REFRESHMENTS!




Sunday 27th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 28th May

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  29th May

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 30th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 31st May


Friday 1st June


Sunday 2nd June

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 3rd June

Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday  4th June

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC). July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule)

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 5th June

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

8.00pm - Music Group practice, Small Hall, singers and musicians welcome. New members welcome please drop in.


Thursday 6th June


Friday 7th June


Sunday 9th June

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th June


Tuesday  11th June

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 12th June



Thursday 13th June



Friday 15th June


Sunday 17th

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 18th June


Tuesday  19th June

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC). July & August Crafty Chatters will meet every Thursday evening 7-9pm (Summer schedule)

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall


Wednesday 20th June

8.00pm - Music Group practice, Small Hall, singers and musicians welcome. New members welcome please drop in.





**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.