Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Friday, 23 March 2018


Notice board –  24th March  to 1st June 2018

Saturday 24th March

11.00am - (Fred’s) Art Fair, St. Andrew’s, Lucan 11am – 5pm, Sun 12pm  - 5pm.

5.45pm - Big Step Up to Secondary School, sleepover, Christchurch Cathedral.

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 25th March – Palm Sunday
Note Clocks Spring Forward and hour!!!

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service – Coffee after GNC for Church in Chains

12.00pm          Art and Crafts Fair St. Andrews Lucan, 12pm – 5pm


Monday 26th March

Holy Week 10am - Holy Communion   ‘Anoint Feet’   John 12: 1 -11     
8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  27th March

Holy Week 10am - Holy Communion ‘Predicts death’ John 12: 20 – 36       
7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 28th March – Spy Wednesday

Holy Week 10am - Holy Communion Betrayal’ John 13: 21 – 32
     
11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 29th March – Maundy Thursday

Holy Week 10am - Holy Communion  ‘Wash feet’ John 13: 1- 7       
8.00pm - Passion Food, Main Hall, Parish Centre.


Friday 30th March – Good Friday

10am  Good Friday - Ante Communion. 
6.30pm – Tallaght Village Walk of Compassion from the Priory to St. Maelruain’s

8.00pm Good Friday - Ante Holy Communion.


Saturday 31st  March

10.00am - Decoration of Church for Easter, donations of flowers, greenery and decorations gratefully received, a warm welcome awaits all helpers!


Sunday 1st April – Easter Sunday

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 2nd April

Bank Holiday


Tuesday 3rd April

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday  4th April

10.00am - 1st  Wed. of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 5th April

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 6th April

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.
                     

Saturday 7th April

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 8th April – 2nd Sunday of Easter

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer

12.30pm - Start of ‘Second Sunday of the month lunch’ in the kitchen of the Main Hall for those dining alone. Please contact Gail Sheridan for more information.


Monday 9th April

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  10th April

7.00pm  Tallaght Historical Society lecture, County Library Tallaght. “Ireland’s Ancient Roads” John Dolan.

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 11th April

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 12th April

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 13th April

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 14th April

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday  15th April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion – Easter Vestry after shortened service (note corrected date 24-2-18)


Monday 16th April

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday 17th April

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 18th April

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 19th April

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 20th April

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 21st April

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 22nd April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 23rd April

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  24th April


7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 25th April

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details

Thursday 26th April

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 27th April

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.

9.00pm - Crossroads, (C of I) social group evening. Buswells Hotel,
Moleworths St.


Saturday 28th April

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 29th April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am –  Morning Prayer


Monday 30th  April

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  1st May

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 2nd May

10.00am - 1st Wed Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 3rd May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 4th May

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Sunday 6th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 7th May

May Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday 8th May

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday  9th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 10th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 11th May

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.
                     

Saturday 12th May

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 13th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 14th May

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  15th May

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 16th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 17th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 18th May

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 19th May

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 20th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 21st May

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday 22nd May

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 23rd May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 24th May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 25th May

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat


Saturday 26th May

10am – 1pm - Parish Summer Sale


Sunday 27th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 28th May

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  29th May

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 30th May

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).


Thursday 31st May

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 1st June


**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.