Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service

Video for Pentecost 31st May 2020 Sunday Service
Video of last Service Broadcast from St Maelruains Church via Facebook Live

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Guidelines issued 28th February 2020

Monday, 15 January 2018



Noticeboard – 15th January  to 30th March 20

Monday 15th January

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.

Whist date has been moved to Monday 22nd 


Tuesday  16th January

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 17th January

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details

8.00pm - Select Vestry meeting in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.



Thursday 18th January - Christian Unity Week 18th – 25th


7.30pm - ‘What’s so amazing about Grace?’, St. Thomas’ Church, Jobstown.

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 19th January Christian Unity Week 18th – 25th


7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 20th January Christian Unity Week 18th – 25th


10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 21st  January Christian Unity Week 18th – 25th


8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.

3.00pm - Christian Unity Week service, Sacred Heart Church, Killinarden.


Monday 22nd  January Christian Unity Week 18th – 25th

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday 23rd January Christian Unity Week 18th – 25th


 7.00pm  Tallaght Historical Society lecture, County Library Tallaght. “Gerrard of Wales, His invasion of Ireland” Darrel Rooney

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 24th January Christian Unity Week 18th – 25th

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 25th January Christian Unity Week 18th – 25th

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 26th January

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.

7.30pm - ‘Now and Then’ free evening of music, St. Dominic’s Church.

9.00pm - Crossroads, (C of I) social group evening. Buswells Hotel,
Moleworths St.


Saturday 27th January

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 28th January

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 29th January

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  30th January

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 31st January

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 1st February

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 2nd February


7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 3rd February

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 4th February

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 5th February

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday 6th February

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday  7th February

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 8th February

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 9th February

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.
                     

Saturday 10th February

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 11th February

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th February

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  13th February

7.00pm  Tallaght Historical Society lecture, County Library Tallaght. ”Irish Coinage” Ronan Fitzpatrick

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 14th February

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 15th February

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 16th February

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 17th February

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 18th February

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 19th February

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday 20th February

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 21st February

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 22nd February

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 23rd February

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.

9.00pm - Crossroads, (C of I) social group evening. Buswells Hotel,
Moleworths St.



Saturday 24th February

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 25th February

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 26th February

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  27th February


7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 28th February

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 1st March

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 2nd March


7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 3rd March

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 4th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 5th March

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday 6th March

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday  7th March

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 8th March

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 9th March

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.
                     

Saturday 10th March

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 11th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th March

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  13th March

7.00pm  Tallaght Historical Society lecture, County Library Tallaght. ”JoePoole – the 6th Invincible” Micheál Ó Doibhlin

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 14th March

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 15th March

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 16th March

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 17th March

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 18th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 19th March

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday 20th March

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome! (TBC)

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 21st March

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 22nd March

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 23rd March

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 24th March

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 25th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 26th March

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs parish centre, need your support.


Tuesday  27th March


7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 28th March

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details

Thursday 29th March

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 30th March

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.

9.00pm - Crossroads, (C of I) social group evening. Buswells Hotel,
Moleworths St.


**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.