Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Christmas Sing Along

Christmas Sing Along

Friday, 24 February 2017



Notice board 24th February to 7th May 2017

Friday 24th February

10.30am - Parish Coffee Morning, come along for coffee & a chat, all welcome!

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 25th February

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 26th February

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service

2.00pm - Make your own Magna Carta, Free family workshop Christ Church Cathedral


Monday 27th  February

7.00pm - Safeguarding Trust panel members and workers refresher training in
Lady Chapel, St. Patrick’s Cathedral

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 28th February

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 1st March - Ash Wednesday

10.00am - 1st  Wed of the month Holy Communion & Ash Wednesday, with prayers for the sick.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 2nd March

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 3rd March

6.45pm - Rehearsal for World Day of Prayer in the Priory.

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

8.00pm - World Day of Prayer Service in the Priory, Tallaght Village.


Saturday 4th March

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 5th March

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 6th March

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 7th March

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm - Special Diocesan Synod meeting, St. John’s, Seafield Rd., Clontarf.

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 8th March
10.00am - Lenten Service.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 9th March

7.30pm - Alpha reunion in An Solas Methodist Church, Jobstown.

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 10th March

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information.


Saturday 11th March

10.30am - Churches Ministry of Healing, Quiet Day in the Mageough Home with Stella Durand.

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 12th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 13th March

8.00pm - Mothers’ Union, small hall,.

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 14th March

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 15th March

10.00am - Lenten Service.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 16th March

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 17th March

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information.


Saturday 18th March

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 19th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 20th  March

8.00pm – Whist Drive Small hall

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 21st  March

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 22nd March

10.00am - Lenten Service.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 23rd March

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 24th March

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 25th March

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 26th March

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 27th  March

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 28th March

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 29th March

10.00am - Lenten Service.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 30th March

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 31st March

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 1st April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 2nd April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 3rd April

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 4th April

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 5th April

10.00am - Lenten Service.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 6th April

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 7th April

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 8th April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 9th April – Palm Sunday

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th April

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 11th April

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 12th April

10.00am - Lenten Service.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 13th April

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 14th April – GOOD FRIDAY

Details to follow


Saturday 15th April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 16th April – EASTER SUNDAY

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th April – Easter Monday Bank Holiday


Tuesday 18th April

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 19th April

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 20th April

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 21st April

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 22nd April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 23rd April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 24th April

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 25th April

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 26thApril

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 27th April

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 28th April

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 29th April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 30th April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 1st May

May Bank Holiday


Tuesday 2nd May

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 3rd May

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 4th May

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 5th May

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 6th May

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 7th May –Easter Vestry

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – shortened Service followed by Easter Vestry at 11.30am








DATE FOR YOUR DIARY: St Maelruain’s SUMMER SALE: SATURDAY 27th MAY 2017




**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.

























**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.