Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Christmas Sing Along

Christmas Sing Along

Friday, 8 September 2017



Noticeboard - 9th September to 15th December 2017

Saturday 9th September

11.00am - Church in Chains, Egypt conference, Clarion Hotel, Liffey Valley.

3.00pm - MU ‘Big Sing’ celebrating 130 yrs in the National Concert Hall €20


Sunday 10th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer

1.00pm - Firhouse Parish Community Craft Fair (beside the church) 1pm – 6pm


Monday 11th September

7.30pm - Anam Cara, bereaved parent evening in the Maldron Hotel.

8.00pm – Mothers Union (MU) opening Service in St Maelruain’s, with Rev Avril Bennett preaching. All welcome.


Tuesday  12th September

7.30pm - Bowls Club reopens after the summer break, welcoming new members

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 13th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors resume after the summer break. contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - ‘Marks of Mission’, Castleknock Parish Centre

8.00pm - Select Vestry meeting in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.


Thursday 14th September

8.00pm - Music group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.


Saturday 16th September

3.00pm - Kids Migraine Seminar, Haddington House Hotel, Dun Laoghaire

7.30pm - Bowls Club - match night


Sunday 17th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 18th September

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome


Tuesday 19th September

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Club night

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 20th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 21st September

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) resumes after the summer break. Parish Centre


Saturday 23rd September

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers resume – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 24th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Tuesday  26th th September

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Club night

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 27th September

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 28th September

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 29th September

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat

7.00pm – Boys Brigade Resumes contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 30th September

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 1st October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am –  Holy Communion.


Tuesday 3rd October

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 4th October

10am - 1st Wednesday of the month Holy Communion .

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 5th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 6th October

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.
                     

Saturday 7th October

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 8th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer

3.30pm - Harvest Thanksgiving Service in St Maelruain's Church of Ireland, Tallaght. Rev. Alan Breen the new Rector of Kill of the Grange and former curate of Greystones.


Tuesday  10th  October

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 11th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 12th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 13th October

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 14th October

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 15th  October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 16th October

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome


Tuesday 17th October

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 18th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 19th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 20th October

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.

Saturday 21st October

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 22nd October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Tuesday  24th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 25th October

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 26th October

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 27th October

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 28th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 29th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 30th October

Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday  31st  October

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 1st November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 2nd November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 3rd November

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 4th November

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 5th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am –  Holy Communion.


Tuesday 7th  November

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 8th November

10am - 1st Wednesday of the month Holy Communion .

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 9th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 10th November

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 11th November

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 12th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Tuesday  14th November

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 15th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 16th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 17th November

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 18th November

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 19th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 20th November

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome


Tuesday 21st November

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

7.30pm - Bowls Club- club night

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday  22nd November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 23rd November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 24th November

10.30am - Last Friday of the month Coffee morning, for the Summer, Small Hall, St Maelruain’s Parish Centre, come along for coffee & chat.
7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 25th November

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 26th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Tuesday  28th November

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 29th November

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 30th November

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 1st December

7.00pm – Christmas Sing A’long – Main Hall St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. All welcome to attend and join in the festive fun.


Saturday 2nd December

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 3rd December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am –  Holy Communion.


Tuesday 5th December

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 6th December

10am - 1st Wednesday of the month Holy Communion .

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 7th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 8th December

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 9th December

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 10th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Tuesday  12th December

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 13th December

11.00am- Wednesday Weekly Coffee in Rua Red (beside the Library).

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors - contact parish office for more details


Thursday 14th December

8.00pm - Table Tennis club (18yrs and older) Parish Centre


Friday 15th December

7.00pm – Boys Brigade - 4yrs upwards -contact Parish office for more details.


Saturday 16th December

10.30am -12.30pm – Girls Brigade Explorers – contact parish office for more details

7.30pm - Bowls Club – Match Night


Sunday 17th December

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 18th December

8.00pm – Christmas Whist Drive – Main Hall




**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.