Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion in Small Hall of Parish Centre.

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Key Safety Protocols

Christmas Day Service (Click on Photo to go to Video)

Christmas Day Service (Click on Photo to go to Video)
Click on Photo to go to video

Friday, 1 September 2017



Noticeboard 3rd September to 8th November

Sunday 3rd September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am –  Holy Communion.

12.30pm - Bicentennial Flower Festival, Nun’s Cross Church, Ashford, Co. Wicklow.  €10 including refreshments, from 12.30 – 6pm.

3.25pm - BBC 1 Songs of Praise coming from Croagh Patrick.


Tuesday 5th September

1.00pm - Lunch time Alpha course in St. Ann’s, Dawson St. 1 – 1.50pm.

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

7.30pm - Hall Planning meeting in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 6th September

10am - 1st Wednesday of the month Holy Communion .


Thursday 7th September

7.30am - Mothers’ Union Diocesan Festival Service in Christ Church Cathedral.


Saturday 9th September

11.00am - Church in Chains, Egypt conference, Clarion Hotel, Liffey Valley.

3.00pm - MU ‘Big Sing’ celebrating 130 yrs in the National Concert Hall €20


Sunday 10th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer

1.00pm - Firhouse Parish Community Craft Fair (beside the church) 1pm – 6pm


Monday 11th September



8.00pm  -  MU opening Service with Rev Avril Bennett preaching.


Tuesday  12th September

7.30pm - Bowls Club reopens after the summer break, welcoming new members

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 13th September

7.30pm - ‘Marks of Mission’, Castleknock Parish Centre

8.00pm - Select Vestry meeting in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.


Thursday 14th September

8.00pm - Music group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.


Saturday 16th September

7.30pm - Bowls Club


Sunday 17th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 18th September

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome


Tuesday 19th September

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Saturday 23rd September

7.30pm - Bowls Club


Sunday 24th September

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Tuesday  26th th September

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Saturday 30th September

7.30pm - Bowls Club


Sunday 1st October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am –  Holy Communion.


Tuesday 3rd October

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 4th October

10am - 1st Wednesday of the month Holy Communion .


Thursday 5th October


Saturday 7th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club


Sunday 8th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Tuesday  10th  October

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Saturday 14th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club


Sunday 15th  October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 16th October

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the Small Hall. All Welcome


Tuesday 17th October

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Saturday 21st October

7.30pm - Bowls Club


Sunday 22nd October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Tuesday  24th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Saturday 28th October

7.30pm - Bowls Club


Sunday 29th October

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Sunday 5th November

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am –  Holy Communion.


Tuesday 7th  November

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters Winter Season 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, Small Hall, come along with whatever craft you are working on  or learn a new one and enjoy the chat! All welcome!

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 8th November

10am - 1st Wednesday of the month Holy Communion .