Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Christmas Sing Along

Christmas Sing Along

Friday, 5 May 2017



Noticeboard 6th May to 27th June

Saturday 6th May

8.00pm - St. Cecilia’s Singers, Mozart’s Requiem, Christchurch Cathedral €15.


Sunday 7th May – Easter Vestry

8.30am - Holy Communion.
11.00am – shortened Service followed by Easter Vestry at 11.30am ( Parish AGM)

3.30pm = Dublin and Glendalough Dioceses Celebrationg 130 years of Mothers’ Union in Ireland, All Saints, Raheny.


Monday 8th May

9.15am - Erection of  Summer Sale signs, meet at church gate, help welcomed!

7.45pm - Safeguarding Trust new workers training, St Matthias Parish Centre Ballybrack.

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 9th May

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 10th May



Thursday 11th May

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 12th May

10.00am - St. Philip’s Miltown 150th anniversary Flower Festival. Fri and Sat 10am – 5.30am. Sun 11am – 4.35pm followed by a Service at 5.30pm.


Saturday 13th May

10.00am - St. Philip’s Miltown 150th anniversary Flower Festival. Fri and Sat 10am – 5.30am. Sun 11am – 4.35pm followed by a Service at 5.30pm.

May Mother’s Union meal & ‘Guys & Dolls’ in the Civic Theatre
Contact Valerie for more information


Sunday 14th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer Beginning of Christian Aid week.

7.00pm - St. Mary’s Crumlin 75th Anniversary Service.


Monday 15th May

8.00pm - Whist Drive in the small hall, all welcome.

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 16th May

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 17th May

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 18th May

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 19th May

Saturday 20th May

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 21st May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.

4.00pm - Come and C, Messy Church, Ballybrack Parish Hall, ‘The Unbelievable Truth’ (with kids science) and food.


Monday 22nd May

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 23rd May

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 24th May


Thursday 25th May

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 26th May

10.30   Parish Coffee morning in the small hall, come along for coffee and a chat, all welcome!

3pm onwards set up for parish Summer Sale


Saturday 27th May

10am - St Maelruain’s SUMMER SALE: SATURDAY 27th MAY 2017

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 28th May

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 29th May

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 30th May

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.

Sunday 4th June

8.30am - Holy Communion.
11.00am –  Holy Communion


Monday 5th June – June Bank Holiday
.


Tuesday 6th June

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 7th June

10.00am - 1st Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.


Thursday 8th June

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday  9th June


Saturday 10th June


Sunday 11th June

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th June

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 13th June

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 14th June



Thursday 15th June

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 16th June


Saturday 17th June


Sunday 18th June

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 19th June

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 20th June

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 21st June


Thursday 22nd June

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 23rd June



Saturday 24th June


Sunday 25th June

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 26th June

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 27th June

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.







**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.

























**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.