Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Christmas Carol service 2018

Christmas Carol service 2018

Christmas 2018

Christmas 2018

Thursday, 23 March 2017


Notice board 24th March to 7th  May 2017


Friday 24th March

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

8.00pm - Cappella Choral Concert in the Church €10.


Saturday 25th March

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 26th March
***Clocks go forward an hour Summer Time***

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Mothering Sunday Family Service.  Coffee after  GNC ‘Church in Chains’


Monday 27th  March

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 28th March

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 29th March

10.00am - Lenten Service. Ruth - a story of Integration

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.

8.00pm - Select Vestry in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.


Thursday 30th March

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)

8.00pm - St. Mary’s Crumlin 75th anniversary of the ‘new’ church, Concert with The Steadfast Band, choral music and soloists €10.


Friday 31st March

10.30   Parish Coffee morning in the small hall, come along for coffee and a chat, all welcome!

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 1st April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

3.00pm  - Girl’s Brigade Display in the Main Hall.

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 2nd April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 3rd April

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 4th April

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.

8.00pm -  ‘Now and Then’s’ production of the ‘Messiah’ in the Priory at 8.00pm running Tues, Wed, Thurs and Fri . 085 820 6973 for more info



Wednesday 5th April

10.00am - Lenten Service. Ruth - a migrant people

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.

8.00pm -  ‘Now and Then’s’ production of the ‘Messiah’ in the Priory at 8.00pm running Tues, Wed, Thurs and Fri . 085 820 6973 for more info

Thursday 6th April

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)

8.00pm -  ‘Now and Then’s’ production of the ‘Messiah’ in the Priory at 8.00pm running Tues, Wed, Thurs and Fri . 085 820 6973 for more info

Friday 7th April

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

8.00pm -  ‘Now and Then’s’ production of the ‘Messiah’ in the Priory at 8.00pm running Tues, Wed, Thurs and Fri . 085 820 6973 for more info

Saturday 8th April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 9th April – Palm Sunday

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 10th April

10.00am - Holy Week Holy Communion
8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 11th April

10.00am - Holy Week Holy Communion

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 12th April

10.00am - Holy Week Holy Communion.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 13th April

10.00am - Maundy Thursday Holy Communion.

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 14th April – GOOD FRIDAY

10.00am - Good Friday Ante Holy Communion.
8.00pm - Good Friday Ante Holy Communion.

Saturday 15th April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 16th April – EASTER SUNDAY

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 17th April – Easter Monday Bank Holiday


Tuesday 18th April

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 19th April

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 20th April

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 21st April

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 22nd April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 23rd April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 24th April

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 25th April

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 26thApril

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 27th April

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 28th April

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 29th April

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 30th April

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – Holy Communion.


Monday 1st May

May Bank Holiday


Tuesday 2nd May

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 3rd May

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 4th May

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 5th May

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 6th May

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 7th May –Easter Vestry

8.30am - Holy Communion.

11.00am – shortened Service followed by Easter Vestry at 11.30am








DATE FOR YOUR DIARY: St Maelruain’s SUMMER SALE: SATURDAY 27th MAY 2017




**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.

























**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.