Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Friday, 20 January 2017



Notice board 21st January to 29th February

Saturday 21st January 2017

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 22nd January 2017

8.30am - Holy Communion.       

11.00am - Family Service.

3.00pm - Archbishop John Neill, St. Dominic’s Christian Unity Wk Service.


Monday 23rd January 2017

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 24th January

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 25th January

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 26th January

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 27th January

10.30am - Parish Coffee Morning, come along for coffee & a chat, all welcome!

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 28th January

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 29th January 2017

8.30am - Holy Communion.       

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 30th January 2017

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 31stJanuary

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 1st February

10.00am - 1st  Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 2nd February

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 3rd February

6.00pm - ‘Retreat in the City’ Christ Church Cathedral  this evening & Sat from 9.30am –3.30pm Ven. Gary Hastings

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 4th February
9.30am - ‘Retreat in the City’ Christ Church Cathedral  this evening & Sat from 9.30am –3.30pm Ven. Gary Hastings

10.00am - ‘Why Christians worship?’ Tom Gordon in the Mageough. €10


Sunday 5th February

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 6th February

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 7th February

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 8th February

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 9th February

7/30pm - Alpha reunion in An Solas Methodist Church, Jobstown

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 10th February

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information.


Saturday 11th February


10.00am - ‘Singing in the Community and How’ in Monkstown Parish Church.

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 12th February

8.30am - Holy Communion.       

11.00am – Morning Prayer

Monday 13th February

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 14th February

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 15th February

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 16th February

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 17th February

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information.


Saturday 18th February

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 19th February

8.30am - Holy Communion.       

11.00am – Holy Communion.       


Monday 20th  February

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 21st  February

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30pm – Bowls Club, Parish Hall

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Wednesday 22nd February

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.

8.00pm – Vestry Meeting - Updating the register of Vestry members.


Thursday 23rd February

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 24th February


10.30am - Parish Coffee Morning, come along for coffee & a chat, all welcome!

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St



Saturday 25th February

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 26th February

8.30am - Holy Communion.       

11.00am – Family Service





















**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.