Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Friday, 16 December 2016



Notice board 17th December 2016 to 11th January 2017

Saturday 17th December

9.00m - Decoration of the Church for Christmas, donations of decorations, flowers and greenery gratefully received, all helpers will be warmly welcomed, come along on the day!  9am – 1pm

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

2.00pm - Good News Club Nativity rehearsal in the Church (party Small Hall)

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 18th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am –Childrens Carol Service  Coffee in aid of Diocesan Housing Appeal

7.00pm – Service of Nine Lessons and Carols at St Maelruain’s Church of Ireland. followed by refreshments in the hall.


Monday 19th December

8.00pm – Christmas Turkey Whist Drive in the small hall , St. Maelruain’s Parish Centre.


Tuesday 20th December

2.00pm -Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

8.00pm            Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Saturday 24th December – Christmas Eve

11.30pm ‘Midnight’ Holy Communion at  St Maelruain’s


Sunday 25th December – Christmas Day

8.30am – Christmas Morning Holy Communion  with hymns 

11am - Christmas Morning Family Holy Communion
Tuesday 27th December

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall.


Saturday 31st December – New Years Eve
11.15pm - New Year’s Eve Multi Cultural Service at 11.15pm.

Sunday 1st January 2017

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 2nd January

Bank Holiday


Tuesday 3rd January

2.00pm -Crafty Chatters meet in small hall, bring along whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall.


Wednesday 4th January

10.00am - 1st  Wed of the month Holy Communion with prayers for the sick.


Sunday 8th January

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 9th January

8.00pm - Mother’s Union  ‘Christmas’ dinner in Mc Gettigans, Kingswood, Citywest, all welcome , if interested contack Valerie.

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, upstairs Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 10th January

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall


Wednesday 11th January

8.00pm - Select Vestry in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.
















**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.