Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Summer Sale 2017

Summer Sale 2017

Friday, 2 December 2016


Notice board 3rd December to 31st  December 2016

Saturday 3rd December

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+
5.00pm - Jerusalem Ecumenical Service in Christchurch Cathedral.          

7.30pm - Jerusalem Concert in St. Ann’s, Dawson Street.

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Leinster Singers Christmas Concert at St Maelruains


Sunday 4th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 5th December

7.30pm -Christians in the Middle East, John the Baptist Church, Clontarf. 

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 6th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 7th December

10.00am first Wednesday of the month Holy Communion.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 8th December

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 9th December

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 10th December

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 11th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th December

8.00pm - Mothers’ Union outing to Ten Pin Bowling in Leisureplex.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 13th December

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 14th December

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 15th December

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 16th December

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 17th December

9.00m - Decoration of the Church for Christmas, donations of decorations, flowers and greenery gratefully received, all helpers will be warmly welcomed, come along on the day!  9am – 1pm

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

2.00pm - Good News Club Nativity rehearsal in the Church (party Small Hall)

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 18th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion – Childrens Carol Service

7.00pm – Service of Nine Lessons and Carols at St Maelruain’s Church of Ireland. followed by refreshments in the hall.


Monday 19th December

8.00pm – Christmas Turkey Whist Drive in the small hall , St. Maelruain’s Parish Centre.


Saturday 24th December – Christmas Eve

11.30pm ‘Midnight’ Holy Communion at  St Maelruain’s


Sunday 25th December – Christmas Day
8.30am – Christmas Morning Holy Communion  with hymns  
11am - Christmas Morning Family Holy Communion

Saturday 31st December – New Years Eve
11.15pm - New Year’s Eve Multi Cultural Service at 11.15pm.









**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.