Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Christmas Carol service 2018

Christmas Carol service 2018

Christmas 2018

Christmas 2018

Thursday, 24 November 2016



Notice board 25th November  to 19th December 2016

Friday 25th November

10.30-12.30am - Parish Reunion Monthly Coffee Morning @ small hall St. Maelruain’s Parish Centre. All Welcome to drop in for a chat and a cuppa

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 26th November

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

10.30am - Start of 16 day of prayer for Gender Violence, St. Brigit’s, Stillorgan.

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 27th November – Advent Sunday

8.30am – Holy Communion - Parish Gift Day

11.00am - Service of the Word – Family Service – Parish Gift Day C of I November Census



Monday 28th  November

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 29th November

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 30th November

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 1st December

7.30pm - New Alpha course continues in An Solas, Jobstown MethodistChurch

8.00pm - Music Group Practice, Small Hall, musicians and singers welcome

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 2nd December

7.00pm – St Maelruains Parish ‘Christmas Sing Along’. Annual start to the festive season. Music and family entertainment with Bumper Raffle @StMaelruainsParishHall @stmaelruainsparishcentre


Saturday 3rd December

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+
5.00pm - Jerusalem Ecumenical Service in Christchurch Cathedral.          

7.30pm - Jerusalem Concert in St. Ann’s, Dawson Street.

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Leinster Singers Christmas Concert at St Maelruains


Sunday 4th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 5th December

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 6th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 7th December

10.00am first Wednesday of the month Holy Communion.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 8th December

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 9th December

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 10th December

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 11th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th December

8.00pm - Mothers’ Union outing to Ten Pin Bowling in Leisureplex.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 13th December

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 14th December

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 15th December

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 16th December

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 17th December

9.00m - Decoration of the Church for Christmas, donations of decorations, flowers and greenery gratefully received, all helpers will be warmly welcomed, come along on the day!  9am – 1pm

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 18th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 19th December

8.00pm – Christmas Turkey Whist Drive in the small hall , St. Maelruain’s Parish Centre.










**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.