Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Summer Sale 2017

Summer Sale 2017

Friday, 18 November 2016



Notice board 19th November  to 19th December 2016

Saturday 19th November

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 20th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion Girl’s Brigade Enrolment Service. C of I November Census

3.30pm - Come and Sing Service in Christchurch Cathedral.

7.00pm - Vicar of Bagdad, Johnston RC, Church View Rd, Killiney


Monday 21st November

6.30pm - Launch of the late Dr. Valerie Jones’ book ‘Rebel Protestants 1916’ by Archbishop Walton Empey in the Crypt, Christchurch Cathedral.

8.00pm – Whist Drive in Small Hall Parish Centre, All welcome.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm - Safeguarding Trust new workers training in Zion Parish Hall


Tuesday 22nd November

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 23rd November

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +


Thursday 24th November

7.30pm - New Alpha course continues in An Solas, Jobstown MethodistChurch - CoI catering
8.00pm - Music Group Practice, Small Hall, musicians and singers welcome

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 25th November

10.30-12.30am - Parish Reunion Monthly Coffee Morning @ small hall St. Maelruains Parish Centre. All Wellcome to drop in for a chat and a cuppa

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social group meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 26th November

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

10.30am - Start of 16 day of prayer for Gender Violence, St. Brigit’s, Stillorgan.

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 27th November – Advent Sunday

8.30am – Holy Communion - Parish Gift Day

11.00am - Service of the Word – Family Service – Parish Gift Day C of I November Census



Monday 28th  November

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 29th November

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 30th November

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 1st December

7.30pm - New Alpha course continues in An Solas, Jobstown MethodistChurch

8.00pm - Music Group Practice, Small Hall, musicians and singers welcome

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 2nd December

7.00pm – St Maelruains Parish ‘Christmas Sing Along’. Annual  start to the festive season. Music and family entertainment with Bumper Raffle @StMaelruainsParishHall @stmaelruainsparishcentre


Saturday 3rd December

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

Time TBA - Leinster Singers Christmas Concert at St Maelruains


Sunday 4th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 5th December

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 6th December

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 7th December

10.00am first Wednesday of the month Holy Communion.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 8th December

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 9th December

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 10th December

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 11th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th December


8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 13th December

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 14th December

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 15th December

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 16th December

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 17th December
10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 18th December

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 19th December

8.00pm – Whist Drive in the small hall , St. Maelruain’s Parish Centre. ChristmasDrive???









**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.