Service Times

Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Christmas Carol service 2018

Christmas Carol service 2018

Christmas 2018

Christmas 2018

Saturday, 15 October 2016



 Noticeboard  9th October  to 3rd December 2016

Saturday 15th October

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

10.30am - Mother’s Union meet at church gate for visit to St. Enda’s Park and Pearce Museum.

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 16th October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion Visit from the Gideon’s (Bible distribution).

3.30pm - Boy’s Brigade Founders Day in St. Ann’s Dawson Street.


Monday 17th October

8.00pm – Whist Drive in Small Hall Parish Centre, All welcome.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 18th October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters resume winter schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome

7.00pm - New panel members training in Taney parish centre.
          
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

7.45pm - Christian Aid on climate change in the Church of Ireland Theological Institute, Braemor Park.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 19th October

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 20th October

7.30pm - New Alpha course continues in An Solas, Jobstown MethodistChurch.

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 21st October

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 22nd October

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 23rd October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Service of the Word – Family Service Launch of Team Hope Christmas Shoe Box Appeal


Monday 24th October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre

8.00pm - Safeguarding Trust workers refresh evening, Stillorgan Parish Centre


Tuesday 25th October
     
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre
      
7.45pm - Christian Aid Gender Justice in C of I Theo Inst, Braemor Park.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 26th October

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +


Thursday 27th October

7.30pm - New Alpha course continues in An Solas, Jobstown MethodistChurch

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 28th October

10.30-12.30am - Parish Reunion Monthly Coffee Morning @ small hall St. Maelruains Parish Centre. All Wellcome to drop in for a chat and a cuppa

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information

9.00pm - Crossroads social club meeting in Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St.


Saturday 29th October

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 30th October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 31st October
Ba Mondaynk Holiday


Tuesday 1st November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters resume winter schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
           
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 2nd November

10.00am first Wednesday of the month Holy Communion.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +


Thursday 3rd November

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 4th November

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 5th November

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 6th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 7th November

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 8th November
       
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 9th November

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 10th November

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 11th November

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 12th NOvember

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 13th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 14th November


8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 15th November

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters resume winter schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
           
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 16th November

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 17th November

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 18th November

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 19th November

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 20th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 21st November

8.00pm – Whist Drive in Small Hall Parish Centre, All welcome.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 22nd November
     
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre
      
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 23rd November

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +


Thursday 24th November

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 25th November

10.30-12.30am - Parish Reunion Monthly Coffee Morning @ small hall St. Maelruains Parish Centre. All Wellcome to drop in for a chat and a cuppa

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 26th November

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 27th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am - Service of the Word – Family Service


Monday 28th  November

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 29th November
           
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 30th November

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 1st December

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 2nd December

7.00pm – St Maelruains Parish ‘Christmas Sing Along’. Annual  start to the festive season. Music and family entertainment with Bumper Raffle @StMaelruainsParishHall @stmaelruainsparishcentre


Saturday 3rd December

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre







**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.