Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Saturday, 10 September 2016


Noticeboard  10th September -  29th October 2016

Saturday 10th September

11.00am - Church in Chains conference on Nigeria in the Clarion Hotel, Liffey Valley, speaker: Rev Sojo Bewarang.

12.00pm - Tallafest Town and Country fair, fun for all the family in the Village from 12pm – 5pm.


Sunday 11th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 12th September

7.30pm - ‘Bible Storytelling’ for GNC Leaders, Rathfarnham Memorial Hall.

8.00pm - Mother’s Union Opening Service. Rev. Avril Bennett


Tuesday 13th September
          
1.00pm - Lunch time Alpha course in St. Ann’s, Dawson St. 1 – 1.50pm 

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club reopens after the summer break

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.

8.00pm - Safeguarding Trust new workers training, Glebe School, Wicklow.         


Wednesday 14th September

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +

8.00pm - Select Vestry meeting in the Long Room of the Parish Centre.


Thursday 15th September

8.00pm  - Mother’s Union Diocesan Festival Service in Dunlavin.


Friday 16th September

12.30pm - Marriage of Mandy Fletcher and Jared Bressman.


Saturday 17th September

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+ resume after summer break.

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 18th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion 5 Marks of Anglican Mission (Come & C)


Monday 19th September

8.00pm – Whist Drive in Small Hall Parish Centre, All welcome.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish Resumes, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 20th September

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters  winter schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
     
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre
      
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 21st September

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +


Thursday 22nd September

7.30pm - Updated Alpha course begins in Tallaght Methodist Church, An Solas.

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, Resumes for season New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 23rd September

7.30pm – Boys Brigade resumes 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 24th September

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 25th September

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Family Service with Rev Robert Kingston, 20th anniversary of the St. Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Monday 26th September

8.00pm – Badminton Club meeting to set schedule for the season. Could all interested existing and new members please attend ( must be 18yrs or older)

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 27th September
     
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre
      
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 28th September

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +


Thursday 29th September

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 30th September
10.30-12.30am - Parish Reunion Monthly Coffee Morning @ small hall St. Maelruains Parish Centre. All Wellcome to drop in for a chat and a cuppa

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 1st October

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 2nd October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 3rd October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 4th October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters resume winter schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
           
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 5th October

10.00am first Wednesday of the month Holy Communion.

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +


Thursday 6th October

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 7th October

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 8th October

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 9th October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer

3.30pm – Harvest Thanksgiving @ St Maelruain’s Church of Ireland, Tallaght Parish. Preacher Rev. Brian O’Reilly , Rathdrum Parish.


Monday 10th October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 11th October
       
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 12th October

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 13th October

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 14th  October

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 15th October

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 16th October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 17th October

8.00pm – Whist Drive in Small Hall Parish Centre, All welcome.

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 18th October

2.00pm -4.30pm - Crafty Chatters resume winter schedule of 1st and 3rd Tuesday afternoon of month September to June at the Small Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre. Come along and bring whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one! Please join us, everyone is welcome
           
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 19th October

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +.


Thursday 20th October

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 21st October

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 22nd October

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre


Sunday 23rd October

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Service of the Word – Family Service


Monday 24th October

8.00pm – Prayers for the Parish, upstairs main Hall @ St Maelruain’s Parish Centre


Tuesday 25th October
     
7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre
      
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 26th October

7.00pm - Girl’s Brigade Juniors / Seniors 9 years +


Thursday 27th October

8.00pm – St. Maelruain’s Table Tennis Club, New members welcome. Contact Parish office or drop in on night. (must be 18yrs or older)


Friday 28th October

10.30-12.30am - Parish Reunion Monthly Coffee Morning @ small hall St. Maelruains Parish Centre. All Wellcome to drop in for a chat and a cuppa

7.30pm – Boys Brigade 7.30-9.30pm contact parish office for more information


Saturday 29th October

10.30am - Girl’s Brigade explorers age 3+

7.30pm – St. Maelruain’s Bowls Club @ Main Hall Parish Centre







**************************************************
Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.