Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Summer Sale 2017

Summer Sale 2017

Saturday, 23 April 2016



 Noticeboard  23rd April -  28th May

Saturday 23rd April

3.00pm - Mother’s Union Holy Communion and Tea Party for indoor members in St. Bridget’s Stillorgan.


Sunday 24th April

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Family Service - Coffee after church by Rod and Carrie Lucas.


Monday 25th April

11.00am - Ecumenical Bible Week planning meeting, Holy Rosary, Old Court.

5.15pm - Come and C Service in DCU Interfaith Centre, Philip McKinley.

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 26th April
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 27th April

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade


Thursday 28th April

8.00pm - Safeguarding Trust workers training in Crinken, Shankhill.

8.00pm - Music Group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 29th April

10.30 - Parish Coffee Morning in the Small Hall, all welcome!

9.00pm - Crossroads Social Group meeting in  Buswells Hotel from 9.00pm,  last Fri of every month, contact David at 085 7272 019 for more info


Sunday 1st May

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 2nd May

Bank Holiday Monday


Tuesday 3rd May

11.00am - CITI, lay lecture series, Wisdom, Power and the Cross, €10, email davidbrown@theologicalinstitute.ie for more information.

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meeting in small hall, bring along whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one, all welcome!
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.

8.00pm - Homelessness and Refuggee ‘Walk in my shoes’ planning meeting in the Parish Centre, Gerry Bates.


Wednesday  4th May

11.00am – Eve of Ascension Thursday. First Wednesday of the month Holy Communion with laying on of hands for the sick.


6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade


Thursday 5th May - Ascension Thursday.

8.00pm - Music Group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis


Sunday 8th  May

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 9th May

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish, Main Hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 10th May
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 11th May

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade


Thursday 12th May

8.00pm - Music Group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Sunday 15th May

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 16th May

8.00pm - Whist Drive in small hall, All welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish upstairs, main hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 17th May

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meeting in small hall, bring along whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one, all welcome!
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday  18th May

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade


Thursday 19th May

8.00pm - Music Group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis











St Maelruain’s Parish Summer Sale Saturday
28th May 2016
10am- 12pm
@ Parish Centre



********************************************************

Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.