Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Summer Sale Thank you

Summer Sale Thank you

Friday, 19 February 2016



Noticeboard  21st February -  27th March

Sunday 21st February

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 22nd February

7.00pm - Launch of Women of the 1916 Rising exhibition, Ballyroan Library, Marian Rd, Rathfarnham.

7.30pm - Social Justice film series in Christchurch Cathedral music room  ‘Cathy come Home’ introduced by Mike Allen of Focus Ireland.

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish upstairs, main hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 23rd February

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 24rd February

10.00am - Lenten Holy Communion Service. ‘Transcending Boundaries’.

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade


Thursday 25th February

8.00pm - Music Group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 26th February

10.30am – Parish Coffee Morning, in the parish centre, small hall 10.30am -12pm. All welcome to call by for a cuppa and a chat.

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade

8.00pm – ‘Now and Then’ fundraiser in Metro Bar (opp. the Church) in aid of their upcoming musical Godspell (the week before Holy Week) €5.


Saturday 27th February

9.30am - Mothers’ Union breakfast Springfield Hotel, Leixlip, Stella O’Malley, psychologist will be speaking on, “Bringing up Happy Children in an Anxious World”

7.30pm Bowls Club meets at parish centre


Sunday 28th February

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer – Family Service Baptism of Annie Sloan & Eco Candle
Coffee after Family Service by Good News Club in aid of Church in Chains


Monday 29th February
 
8.00pm - Prayers for the parish upstairs, main hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 1st March

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meeting in small hall, bring along whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.
           
8.00pm - World Day of Prayer rehearsal in the Church for Fri 4th March at 8pm

8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday  2nd March

10.00am - Lenten Holy Communion Service. ‘Reaching out to others’.

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade


Thursday  3rd March

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 4th March

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade

8.00pm - World Day of Prayer service @ St. Maelruain’s Church of Ireland, Tallaght Village.


Sunday 6th March

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 7th March

 8.00pm - Prayers for the parish upstairs, main hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 8th March

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.

7.30 Doors open  for 8.00pm – ‘Now and Then’  present ‘Godspell’@ St Mary’s Priory, Tallaght


Wednesday 9th March

10.00am - Lenten Holy Communion Service..

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade

7.30 Doors open  for 8.00pm – ‘Now and Then’  present ‘Godspell’@ St Mary’s Priory, Tallaght


Thursday 10th March

8.00pm - Music Group practice, small hall, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome

7.30 Doors open  for 8.00pm – ‘Now and Then’  present ‘Godspell’@ St Mary’s Priory, Tallaght


Friday 11th March

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade

7.30 Doors open  for 8.00pm – ‘Now and Then’  present ‘Godspell’@ St Mary’s Priory, Tallaght


Saturday 12th March

7.30pm Bowls Club meets at parish centre


Sunday 13th March

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer


Monday 14th March

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish upstairs, main hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 15th March

2.00pm - Crafty Chatters meeting in small hall, bring along whatever craft you are working on or learn a new one, all welcome!

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday  16th March

10.00am - Lenten Holy Communion Service.

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade


Thursday  17th  March – St. Patricks Day




Sunday 20th March – Palm Sunday

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 21st  March – Holy Week

            8.00pm - Prayers for the parish upstairs, main hall, needs your support.


Tuesday 22nd  March – Holy Week

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.
           
8.00pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday.


Wednesday 23rd  March – Holy Week

10.00am - Lenten Holy Communion Service..

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade


Thursday 24th March – Holy Week

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 25th March – Good Friday

March Parish coffee morning post postponed till Friday 1st April


Sunday 27th March – Easter Sunday

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Family Service – Easter Day








********************************************************

Coopers: 1c and 2c coins will now be rounded up by retailers, why not donate your coins to the parish? There is a ‘Jar’ in the Church, every cent appreciated!  Thank you.