Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Sunday, 18 October 2015



Noticeboard  18th October –  29th November 2015

Sunday 18th October

8.30am - Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion

3/3.30pm - Boy’s Brigade Founders Day Parade in St. Ann’s, Dawson St.
7.00pm - Annual Diocesan Healing Service in St. Mary’s, Howth.

Monday 19th October

8.00pm – Whist Drive in Small Hall... All welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish Upstairs main hall


Tuesday 20th October

 2.00pm The Crafty Chatters meet at the small hall. New members welcome. Now meeting 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month 2pm-4pm September - June. Bring along whatever craft you are working on. 

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the reading for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall. Please note new day and time, moved from Thurs afternoons.


Wednesday 21st  October

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade – New members please contact parish office or rector..


Thursday 22nd   October

8.00pm - Music Group Practice, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 23rd  October

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade


Saturday 24th October

7.30pm Bowls Club meets at parish centre


Sunday 25th October

8.30am - Holy Communion

11.00am – Family Service - Family Service. Coffee supplied and in aid of St.Maelruain’s BB.
Launch of Christmas shoe box appeal, return of boxes 8th Nov


Monday 26th  October

Bank Holiday – No Prayers for the Parish


Tuesday 27th October

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the reading for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall. Please note new day and time, moved from Thurs afternoons.


Wednesday 28th October

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade – New members please contact parish office or rector..

8.00pm - Environmental Theology Lecture in Zion Church with Dr Martin Hodson, for more information phone 406 7430.
8.00pm Safeguarding trust, new workers training, in Raheny Parish Church.

Thursday 29th  October

8.00pm - Music Group Practice, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 30th October

10.30am - Parish Coffee Morning, small hall, come along for a coffee and a chat.

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade
9.00pm – Crossroads Social Group meet at Buswells Hotel ages 18+


Saturday 31st October

7.30pm Bowls Club meets at parish centre

9.30pm/10.30pm - What are you afraid of? Alternative event to Halloween, Young People’s Service in Chrishchurch Cathedral – till 12am.

Sunday 1st November

8.30am - Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 2nd November

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish Upstairs main hall


Tuesday 3rd November

 2.00pm The Crafty Chatters meet at the small hall. New members welcome. Now meeting 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month 2pm-4pm September - June. Bring along whatever craft you are working on. 

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the reading for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall. Please note new day and time, moved from Thurs afternoons.


Wednesday 4th November

10.00am – First Wednesday of month Holy Communion

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade – New members please contact parish office or rector..


Thursday  5th November

8.00pm - Music Group Practice, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 6th November

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade


Saturday 7th November

7.30pm Bowls Club meets at parish centre

Sunday 8th November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Morning Prayer

Monday 9th November

7.30pm - Badminton Club New members welcome.. 18yrs and older. Contact parish office for more details.

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish Upstairs main hall


Tuesday 10th November

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the reading for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall. Please note new day and time.


Wednesday 11th November

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade – New members please contact parish office or rector..


Thursday 12th November

8.00pm - Music Group Practice, singers and musicians welcome. Contact parish office more details

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 13th November

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade


Saturday 14th November

7.30pm Bowls Club meets at parish centre


Sunday 15th November

8.30am - Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion


Monday 16th November

8.00pm – Whist Drive in Small Hall... All welcome

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish Upstairs main hall


Tuesday 17th November

 2.00pm The Crafty Chatters meet at the small hall. New members welcome. Now meeting 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month 2pm-4pm September - June. Bring along whatever craft you are working on. 

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the reading for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall. Please note new day and time, moved from Thurs afternoons.


Wednesday 18th November

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade – New members please contact parish office or rector..


Thursday 19th November
8.00pm - Music Group Practice, singers and musicians welcome.

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 20th November

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade


Saturday 21st November

7.30pm Bowls Club meets at parish centre

Sunday 22nd November

8.30am – Holy Communion

11.00am – Family Service


Monday 23rd November

7.30pm - Badminton Club New members welcome.. 18yrs and older. Contact parish office for more details.

8.00pm - Prayers for the parish Upstairs main hall


Tuesday 24th November

7.30 – Bowls Club meets at parish centre - New members welcome.

8.00pm - Bible Study of the reading for the following Sunday, upstairs Parish Hall. Please note new day and time.


Wednesday  25th  November

6.45pm - Girl’s Brigade – New members please contact parish office or rector..


Thursday 26th  November

8.00pm - Music Group Practice, singers and musicians welcome. Contact parish office more details

8.00pm - Table Tennis - New members welcome


Friday 27th November

7.30pm  - Boy’s Brigade


Saturday 28th  November

7.30pm Bowls Club meets at parish centre


Sunday 29th  November

8.30am - Holy Communion

11.00am – Holy Communion