Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Summer Sale 2017

Summer Sale 2017

Friday, 27 September 2013

NOTICEBOARD 27th september -  15th October

Flower Festival 27th – 29th September 2013

Friday 20th September



2.30pm - Board of Management meeting in the Parish School, Kilclare Ave, Jobstown.



7pm - Safeguarding Trust junior leaders training in Castleknock Parish Centre.



Saturday 21st September
10.30am - 12.30 Girls Brigade (4yrs-8yrs) starts back at St. Maelruains Parish Centre. For more information contact Fiona 086 85 19 163 or tallaghtparish@gmail.com

7.30pm Bowls Club (Tuesdays evenings and Saturday evenings) at the Main Hall at St. Maelruains Parish Centre. New members welcome please contact Ann 086 121 0039 or  via tallaghtparish@gmail.com


Sunday 22nd September


8.30am - Holy Communion.

11am - Family Service.



3.30pm - Ordination of David Bowles in Christchurch Cathedral.


Monday 23rd September 



No Prayers for the parish this week, next meeting Monday 30th September 8pm


Tuesday 24th September

8pm - Safeguarding Trust worker and panel members refresher course in Whitechurch.


Wednesday 23rd September 

3pm - Bible study in Barbara White's house please contact the rector for directions. (move this week due to flower festival preparations)


Thursday 24th September 

7.30pm - Concert to open the flower festival featuring the Leinster Singers, Now and Then Production Co., The ICA Choir and The Senior Choir Firhouse Community College. Please be early to be sure of as seat and avoid disapointment.
Friday 17th and Saturday 28th September 

11am-6pm Flower Festival and Festival of Hands at St. Maelruains Church and Parish Centre Tallaght Village.


Sunday 29th September 

8.30am - Holy Communion

No 11am Service The Flower Festival and Festival of Hands continues 11am-4.30pm

4.30pm Flower Festival closing service with the Very Reverend Michael Jackson Archbishop of Dublin preaching.


Monday 30th September 

8pm - Prayers for the Parish, parish hall upstairs. All welcome


Tuesday 1st October

2pm-4pm - The Crafty Chatters meet in the small hall. 


Wednesday 2nd October



11am - First Wednesday of the month Holy Communion with laying on of hands for the sick.



12pm -Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’ Hall (reverting to old time as William has a conference in the afternoon).


Friday 4th October


8pm - Harvest Service with our former student David Bowles preaching (who was ordained Sunday 22nd September in Christchurch Cathedral).

Volunteers needed for Harvest Supper


Sunday 6th October


8.30am - Holy Communion.



11am - Children’s Harvest and Goods News Club


Monday 7th October


8pm - Prayers for the Parish, parish hall upstairs. All welcome


Tuesday 8th October 



7.30pm - ‘Ireland’s Underwater Archaeology’  talk in Tallaght Library.


8pm - Select Vestry meeting in the Parish Hall.


Wednesday 9th October


3pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, upstairs P’Hall.


Sunday 13th October


8.30am - Holy Communion.


11am - Morning Prayer.


Monday 14th October


8pm - Prayers for the parish: Parish Hall Upstairs, needs your support.


Tuesday 15th & Wednesday 16th October


Dublin and Glendalough Synod Holy Communion in Taney followed by Synod at 5.00pm. 
Wednesday 17th Synod at 5.00pm.
 
 
 
 
 






 

Please note there will be no access to the church or halls from Monday the 23rd of September the start of the festival on Thursday 26th September to facilitate the set up of the festival.




***************************************************************

Flower Festival 27th – 29th September 2013




  ************************************************************************