Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Thursday, 24 January 2013

NOTICEBOARD 24th January - 13th February


Friday 25th January 

10am  - Parish reunion coffee morning in the small hall 10am – 12pm

9pm - Crossroads (Church of Ireland Social Club) monthly informal meet up at Buswells Hotel, Molesworth St, D2. Last Friday every month unless states otherwise.

Sunday 27th January

8.30am - Holy Communion
11am - Family Service  

Monday 28th January


8pm - Pray for the Parish’ upstairs of the parish centre, needs your support.



Wednesday 30th January

9pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday, Parish Centre.


Thursday 31st January



8pm - Safeguarding trust refresher training for workers and Panel members in Athy Parish Centre.


Sunday 3rd February

8.30am - Holy Communion

11am - Holy Communion. Rev. Dr. Maurice Elliot from the C of I Theological Institute, Braemor Park (Mt. Carmel) preaching. 

Monday 4th February



7.30pm - Parish mission week in St. Kevin’s, Kilnamanagh, beginning on Mon 4th  John Pidmore, an ex- London gangster tells his story of becoming a Christian. 
Service at 7.30pm  Mon – Fri. (Pat Kenny show)


8pm - Pray for the Parish’ upstairs of the parish centre, needs your support.


Wednesday 6th February

 First Wed. of the month Holy Communion postponed to Ash Wed (Wednesday 13th)


Thursday 7th February



8pm - Music group practice, Small Hall, singers and musicians welcome


Monday 11th February

7.30pm - Badminton Club (now meeting every 2nd Monday). All welcome.



8pm - Pray for the parish upstairs in the parish centre, needs your support.


8pm - Mother’s Union John Wills, Barnardos, working in community.


Tuesday 12th February

7.30pm - Waterworks and Dodder Mill talk in the Library Tallaght  with Thomas Maher.  


Wednesday 13th February

11am - Ash Wednesday Holy Communion Service.