Service Times

Each Sunday

8.30 am
:
Holy Communion

11.00 am:
1st Sunday Holy Communion
2nd Sunday Morning Prayer
3rd Sunday Holy Communion
4th Sunday Service of The Word - Family Service
5th Sunday Morning Prayer

Summer Sale 2017

Summer Sale 2017

Thursday, 4 October 2012

NOTICEBOARD  3rd October - 21st October


Saturday 6th October


9.20am - Diocesan Growth Conference in The High School, Rathgar. Registration between 9.20am – 9.40am.



Sunday 7th October 


11am - Girl’s Brigade 40th Enrolment Service with Rev. Sydney Laing



Monday 8th October

 
8pm - 'Pray for Parish' in the committee room of the Parish Centre



Tuesday 9th October




7pm  -‘Battle of Tallaght’, talk by Sean Bagnall in Tallaght Library.



8pm - Bible Study of the readings for the following Sunday in the Parish Centre. (note date: Tues., rather than Wed. due to Select Vestry)
 
Wednesday 10th October]


7.30pm - Now and Then’ drama group rehearsing for ‘Joseph’ musicians, singers, actors, stage hands needed, contact the Rector 086 803 0239.


7.30pm - Select Vestry meeting upstairs of the parish centre. No ‘Good Book Club’ due to Vestry meeting 



Friday 12th October 


2pm -
The church will be decorated for harvest, donations of fruit, veg. and greenery gratefully accepted, come along and give a helping hand, no experience necessary.



7.30pm - Firhouse Singers concert in the Firhouse Community College, €7 / 5.

8pm - Harvest Service at St Maelruains, with Amy Deverell talking on her recent trip to Uganda. Supper in the small hall afterwards.



Saturday 13th October


11am - Mothers Union, outing to Rathfarnham castle, contact Valerie 01-4621044



Sunday 14th October 



11am Boy’s Brigade Enrolment service and children’s Harvest.


Monday 15th October


8pm - Whist drive in the small hall, all welcome.



‘8pm - Pray for the Parish’ upstairs of the parish centre, needs your support
  
 Tuesday 16th  October

4pm - Dublin and Glendalough Synod Holy Commuion in Taney followed by Synod at 5.00pm. 


Wednesday 17th October

5pm  - Dublin and Glendalough Synod  contd..
 






Future Diary Date 


Christmas Sing along 30th November 2012